HomeSportsAmerican Bodybuilder Derek Lunsford Wins Mr Olympia 2023 and Canadian Jennifer Dorie...

American Bodybuilder Derek Lunsford Wins Mr Olympia 2023 and Canadian Jennifer Dorie Wins 2023 Bikini Olympia

American Bodybuilder Derek Lunsford Wins Mr Olympia 2023 and Canadian Jennifer Dorie Wins 2023 Bikini Olympia

FLORIDA (DT) – Derek Lunsford clinched the title of 2023 Mr. Olympia on Saturday. The event took place at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Florida.

Hosted by the International Fitness and Bodybuilding Federation (IFBB), the annual competition returns to Orlando for just the fourth time.

Mr. Olympia pre-judging will be held Friday evening, which will also feature the Ms. Olympia finals. The competition’s most well-known event, Mr. Olympia, which began in 1965, will finish up Saturday evening. Arnold Schwarzenegger is perhaps the most famous winner, taking home seven titles in 10 years. However, he’s just short of the record for most wins; that goes to Ronnie Coleman and Lee Haney, who have eight victories each.

READ MORE : US Sports Star, Bears legend Dick Butkus passes away at 80

Mr. Olympia shared a post on its official Twitter handle congratulating Mr. Lunsford to Become new Mr. Olympia 2023. They write, Mr. Lunsford, your life will never be the same. — Congratulations to the new Mr. Olympia, just the 18th man to win the title.

Iran’s Hadi Choopan, known as “The Persian Wolf,” is looking to defend his title for last year, when he defeated two-time champion Mamdouh Elssbiay (aka “Big Ramy”) of Egypt. Elssbiay said recently he will not compete this year due to a variety of injuries.

Tonio Burton’s strong performance landed him in eighth place, and Regan Grimes claimed the ninth spot. Charles Griffen rounded out the top ten, showcasing the depth of talent and dedication present at the event.

Mr. Olympia 2023 Winner List

Place Name
1. Derek Lunsford
2. Hadi Choopan
3. Samson Dauda
4. Brandon Curry
5. Andrew Jacked


Mr. Olympia 2023 prize money

As per a report published by Generation Iron, the prize breakdown for Mr Olympia 2023 competition is as follows:

Derek Lunsford claimed the top spot and earned prize money $400,000. Hadi Choopan was awarded $150,000. Samson Dauda, who finished third, received a prize of $100,000. The fourth place was earned by Brandon Curry. He took home $40,000. The fifth place was secured by Andrew Jacked. He has received $35,000.

Let’s talk about the 2023 Bikini Olympia winner

Canadian Bodybuilder Jennifer Dorie Wins 2023 Bikini Olympia. Almost 50 athletes were in the prejudging round of the 2023 Bikini Olympia. That field was reduced to just the top 10 by the evening finals at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, FL. The two athletes many fans were talking about were defending champion Maureen Blanquisco and three-time champion Ashley Kaltwasser, who appeared to be in the running for a fourth Olympia win a decade after her first.

The stage was set, and the top 10 walked on that stage on Saturday night, Nov. 4, 2023, to pose for a shot at becoming an Olympia champion. Jennifer Dorie ascended the throne again to become a two-time Bikini Olympia champion in her sixth Olympia appearance.

2021 Bikini Olympia champion Dorie and defending champion Blanquisco were the center of the final callout. After the Men’s Physique and Classic Physique finals, the top 10 Bikini competitors came back for individual posing routines before the award ceremony, which featured all four previous champions in the top five.

2023 Bikini Olympia Results

1.Jennifer Dorie — $50,000
2. Maureen Blanquisco — $20,000
3. Ashley Kaltwasser — $12,000
4. Lauralie Chapados — $7,000
4. Elisa Pecini — $6,000

In addition to the Mr Olympia victory, Derek Lunsford was also honoured with the 2023 People’s Olympia Champ award.

Jennifer Dorie biography

Full Name: Jennifer Dorie (Classic Physique Bodybuilder)
Weight Height Date of Birth
120 lbs 5’4″ 10/7/1996
Division Era Nationality
Bikini 2010, 2020 Canadian

Source : sportingnews / barbend /

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Youtube |