HomeSportsFIFA World Cup 2022: Countdown start, teams start arriving

FIFA World Cup 2022: Countdown start, teams start arriving

Diplomat Times (Qatar) – FIFA World Cup 2022 countdown start : There are 2 days left for the FIFA World Cup 2022 and people all over the world have started talking about it.

This time, Qatar has been hosted FIFA World Cup, a small country in the Middle East, Qatar may be small in terms of area and then in terms of population, but the people of Qatar have a very big heart, Qatar is also known for its skyscrapers.

Qatar is a country where the infrastructure changes at a very fast pace.

There are many such stadiums in Qatar which have been completed this year, one of which (Lusail Stadium) was inaugurated on 9 September 2022. The Lusail Stadium, owned by the Qatar Football Association, is the largest stadium in Qatar. There is a seating arrangement for 80000 spectators.

Let’s talk about the opening match of the World Cup:

The first match of the 2022 FIFA World Cup will begin on Sunday, 20 November.

Host nation Qatar will play with Ecuador at the Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor.
The match will take place at 7pm local time (11am ET/4pm GMT) following a change in the FIFA World Cup schedule.

Where is Al Khor?

Al Khor is 35 kilometers north of Doha, the capital of Qatar.

How many teams are participating in FIFA World Cup this time ?

Let us tell all of you that this time 32 teams are participating in this world cup of football. List is given below :

1. Argentina(ARG) 2. Australia(AUS) 3. Belgium(BEL) 4. Brazil(BRA)  5. Cameroon(CMR)
6. Canada(CAN)  7. Costa Rica(CRC)  8. Croatia(CRO)  9. Denmark(DEN)                      10.  Ecuador(ECU)  11. England(ENG)  12. France(FRA)  13. Germany(GER)                    14. Ghana(GHA)  15. Iran(IRN)  16. Japan(JPN)  17. Korea Republic
(KOR)  18. Mexico(MEX)  19. Morocco(MAR)  20. Netherlands(NED)  21. Poland(POL)     22. Portugal(POR)  23. Qatar(QAT)  24. Saudi Arabia(KSA)  25. Senegal(SEN)  26. Serbia
(SRB)  27. Spain(ESP)  28. Switzerland(SUI)  29. Tunisia(TUN)  30. United States(USA)  31. Uruguay(URU)  32. Wales(WAL)


Report By : Ramzan Ali, Qatar | Editing By : Shasi Kumar